Intra Region Trade: A Regional Perspective among SAARC countries

The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) was founded in 1985 by seven South Asian countries – Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Afghanistan joined the group later. SAARC emerged from the pressing need for intra-regional engagement to promote the welfare of the people of South Asia, and over the years […]

Continue Reading